Artio

I’ve been constructing a sacred place on my property.  It’s not much and it’s outdoors, but it is an expression of the female divine.  Artio has come into my life like a slow moving summer storm, and I’ve no idea what this goddess desires from me.  Maybe it is merely the gift of awareness. I do not know.  

I do know that knowing Her is knowing life.  Feeling it in the very fiber of one’s being. Every heartbeat from the deer racing through the forest, to the worm crawling along the forest floor, with Her you can feel it when you experience her Divine presence.  It can make you weep.  So why not build a shrine/space for this goddess? The great bear goddess who guided our ancestors thousands of years ago across Europe, who led us to food and warmth inside her caves?  In fact, I think such devotion is long overdue. 

Leave a Reply

