Conflicts

So Munich.  And of course there’s not enough information to be certain, and of course we know that not all Muslims are bad.  That indeed it’s little Muslim children that must suffer the most for their brother’s evil deeds.

I have a complicated relationship to Islam.  When I embraced the faith in my youth it gave me a sense of peace, as I have been out of the faith for sometime I increasingly have trouble understanding what I liked about the faith at all.  I get angry when I see the apologetics, because the hard truth is, yes that really is Islam.  The killing and winning at all cost, the destruction and intolerance toward other faiths, of course not all Muslims, but yes that is Islam.  Islam carried out to its logical conclusion. I hate when people pretend it isn’t. 

So I just sit here in the relative safety of my home as the world goes to hell.  

Leave a Reply

