Weary

I weary of suffering. Cliched but true.  I’m fed up with fundies and their solitary lonely killjoy god sucking all the joy and dare I say it- humanity out of the world. 

I’m weary of reading about hate and murder. And I wonder why so much of it has been perpetuated in the solitary god’s name.  I’ve reach a point where I can respect a Christian, Jew, or Muslim. However I am under no such obligation to extend such respect for their god.  My rage and grief are too great.  I’m tired of being expected to cow-tow to this ancient hungry beast intent on devouring the world.  Surely there are more worthy Gods and some are best left forgotten in the dust of history. If only the emperor Julian had lived longer, perhaps the world would be long rid of this plague.  Even my iPhone on which I type this keeps insisting that I capitalize “God” however no such autocorrect exists when I place the word into plural. This shit is old.  I want to bury this bastard and all of his hate mongering, terrorist followers. I grieve for Nice, I  grieve but I am tired of this grief.  Weary. 

2 thoughts on “Weary

  1. I think there is truth in what you wrote, but it is not the Gods & Goddesses or the single God committing all these horrible acts, it is the people which I call religiously insane! I am a recovering catholic and a practicing Druidess. This shit has been going on forever in the history of mankind and I think we are all weary of this. Blessing’s; the Mistress of the Craft.

    Like

    1. Jehovah/Allah does indeed demand intolerance from their followers. Fortunately most ignore it and don’t act on it. Folks like ISIL unfortunately do. 😑

      Like

Leave a Reply

